Skip to content


The core members of the Expertise Center Architecture, Urbanism and Health are connected to the Faculty of Arts, the Faculty of Spatial Sciences, and the Univerity Medical Center of Groningen. Other participants are associated with affiliated institutions in the Netherlands and abroad, among them Delft University of Technology, the Technical University of Berlin, South China University of Technology in Guangzhou, and Shenzhen University. Apart from that, the Center works with associated members of various non-academic institutions. The Center is part of the Berlin based European Network Architecture for Health (Enah).  

Core Members

Faculty of Arts, Department of History of Art, Architecture and Landscapes

Faculteit of Spatial Sciences

University Medical Center Groningen, Faculty of Medical Sciences

Members of Affiliated Universities

Technical University of Berlin, Faculty VI, Department 'Architecture for Health'

Delft University of Technology

Members of Affiliated Institutions